Vanishing fears

Hi all πŸ™‚

Since there’ve being some concerning from community users about me spreading to several projects I want to make an aclaration to fade away fears :). I’m not forgetting the volumetrics project in any way, in fact I have a todo list for soon commit proposals for it, it’s just that volumetrics are now pretty full featured (even myself find hard some times to keep track of is possibilities, so I can’t imagine a final user that haven’t follow its development when he found it πŸ™‚ and we all know that in order to make a successful path toward official inclusion we have to make things as less traumatic as we could. Once volumetrics are in offical trunk it should be a lot less risky to keep adding shocking wave inclusions πŸ™‚ For example full shadow support is a more complex problem than only adding raytraced shadows (it requires that the other shadows algorithms be supported as well, that’s why Matt haven’t include it yet in a better designed way). For me, a next important major feature will be the support of the full shader tree as my previous build do, but in a better designed way, is just that this could be also a little traumatic so it will not harm to push it back after the official inclusion.It will allow for example with PyNodes to write on the fly new volumetric textures πŸ™‚ So, rather than make more heavy the volumetrics rigth now is better to take a break, (I will do commit soon some voxeldata related stuff that are needed now in a real use case πŸ™‚ ) And reuse this time in others related cool projects (rather than watch series,films, play games πŸ˜‰ like GI Currently Matt is pretty good at the photon map and he have lots of interesting ideas to implement (I still will make some experiments and will propose to him :)) but the Path Tracer is an interesting option since it will serve among other things as a foundation for further developments in this field (and could serve to ease the integration of other unbiased engines currently floating in the cyberspace :), could serve also as a calibrator for the so-needed new physically based material types and new render algorithms provided that could be successful implemented. And finally could spot the current problems, since bugs appear at code/run time and not at speculation time πŸ˜‰ So don’t worry, as long as life allows me you will have Farsthary for long time πŸ™‚

PS: WOW! I’m flattered that someone has thought that I’m a group of 20 peoples hiding under Farsthary’s name πŸ™‚ jeje

Vanishing fears

6 thoughts on “Vanishing fears

  1. n-pigeon says:

    20 peoples is too much I would say that you are like 19,5 men πŸ˜› Heh, a man with passion and vision πŸ˜€

    Lots of great stuff is going out here, Matt is making awesome work also πŸ™‚

    Sorry for my English and thx for great work for Blender and its community πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. vdmpeniel says:

    Actually He is only one crazy and passionate guy, even when you can find a lot of talented people in Cuba. I would like to see what could happen if we got a bunch of cuban coders for blender!! I think they would be glad, but most of them don’t even know about it. By the way I will go to college for programing this year if God is willing and one of my first reasons for it, is to be able to get involved my self in blender development.

    Thank you Raul, your job is amazing, Keep going bro, and may the Lord bless you, and your family!!!

    Like

  3. I can confirm he is a single guy and he is nto a cyborg or something. I had the chance to meet him in person last week and he looks quite human (unless he found some way to hide his mechanical parts/the other 19 people inside the bag he was carrying everywhere).

    Like

Leave a Reply

