I´m officially a Software Engineer ;)

Hi all !
I have get graduated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow! I have being talking for about an hour and everyone where very interested. I will post soon some pictures and if bandwidth allows me a small video. I have no time to enjoy the success because tomorrow I will go to a National Software event in matanzas, another province of Cuba and again I will be representing Blender there 🙂 (I will be there for two weeks)
When I translate and format the thesis I will make it publically available, as an advance, Matt Ebb and Marc Chambon where tutors of that thesis and I have thanked there all the blender community. Things are not smooth yet, there´s some issues regarding my final job but I don´t want to talk now about that, I don´t care where I end up as long as I could get internet access once in a while. I don´t want to get isolated again 😦
I hope God have a plan for me so I will accept with pride whatever the destiny have for me 🙂
Don´t worry because as long as I live I will not give up and I have arrived for staying 🙂 (WOW! I´m staring to sound like a Hollywood actor 😉 )

I end up introducing in my thesis the Bazaar Development Model (BDM) used intuitively in every open source project but this time with some formalizations that hopefully will serve as a path for other thesis in my country that where afraid of open source projects due to the lack of software engineer formalized model.
Once again I owe all of you to much 🙂

Cheers

Farsthary

I´m officially a Software Engineer ;)

42 thoughts on “I´m officially a Software Engineer ;)

  1. Dennis F. says:

    … nothing special- that was just a question of time … so come down!

    … 😀 :D: D no no no im jokin´!

    GRATULATIONS my friend! You did it! I wish you all the best!
    Go your way-I believe in your work!

    Best things,
    Dennis

    Like

  2. splict says:

    Congratulations! Thanks for all of your hard work with Blender. I hope you get a job that you enjoy – with internet access of course. 😉

    Like

  3. invertedNormal says:

    hooooooray!!! you got a PhD? may i call you Dr. Farsthary? 😉

    very proud of you, sir! enjoy your accomplishments whenever possible.

    Like

  4. Angelo says:

    Congratulations! You have a lot of people all around the world cheering for you and thanking you from the bottom of our hearts for the work you have done and will do in the future. You exemplify what makes the open source community so great and powerful.

    All the best,
    Angelo Tartanian from New York City

    Like

  5. accessoire says:

    Congrulations! You definitely deserve it! I hope you’ll have a lot of luck in your future life! Would you take a job as a coder at Blender Foundation if they would offer you one?

    Like

  6. Hey ! congratulation from switzerland (if you know that small country…)!

    All the best, and once again, a huge thank you for all that you bring to blender’s community !

    Like

  7. BlenderAddict says:

    Wow !!!.

    Felicidades !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Es un trabajo increible el que hay en esa tesis !!!. Impresionante que la vayas a hacer pública…..

    AAAAAAAAAA, que ganas de leerla wey !!!!

    Like

  8. Linny says:

    Congratulations from Germany.
    I followed you hard work for blender with great interest and i wish you the very best for your future.
    I’m sure it will be bright.
    I don’t know about the job situation in Cuba, but i’m sure that someone as talented as you are won’t have to seek too long for a job which suits your demands.

    I wish you all the best.

    Regards
    Linny

    Like

  9. Hi Raul,

    iam very pleased (but not very surprised) to hear that u sucessfully did it 😉 Iam sure this wont be the last milestone in your career. But iam also glad to hear that u will develope further upgrades for blender, because id love to test all the nice stuff u developed. So iam very excited to hear news about developement.

    Keep on that incredible stuff, and keep on learning 😉

    chubaso

    Like

  10. keeline says:

    Congratulations, I have followed your blog from the US for months and am just a nameless blender fan that enjoys reading about it’s progress. May the Lord bless everything you do.

    Like

  11. Gonzalo says:

    Felicitaciones!! Hace un tiempo veo tu blog aqui desde San Pablo, Brasil y siempre quedé admirado de tu excelente trabajo. Que se concreten todas tus expectativas profesionales y puedas mantenerte en contacto con los asuntos y personas de tu interés.
    Muy buena suerte!

    Like

  12. beta3designs says:

    felicidades amigo!!
    congrats!!! 😀
    Sigo tu blog desde hace un tiempo y me resulta muy interesante 🙂
    Estoy aprendiendo C++ quizas podrias preparar algun tutorial? Weno me imagino k iras escaso de tiempo…
    Salu2 desde españa!

    Like

Leave a Reply

