LiveClay alpha video

Hi guys ๐Ÿ™‚

This is a short alpha video of the current status of LiveClay, I’m currently facing some faces disconnection issues and is still far from
complete, but is quickly catching UnlimitedClay ๐Ÿ˜‰

The fact that both, Blender and 3DCoat can implement dynamic subdivision speaks about the generality of the algorithm. Both softwares can’t be more different at implementation level, yet I’m happy to learn from both ๐Ÿ˜‰

Stay tuned,
Farsthary

LiveClay alpha video

18 thoughts on “LiveClay alpha video

  1. Jerry81 says:

    It’s GREAT Farsthary , but the video is low resolution *-*

    Ah, i have a question , After use clay live in surface mode –> back voxel to boolean

    Does it lose detail in dynamic subdivision ?

    Sorry for my english

    Like

  2. Glenn De Backer says:

    Oh you will cost me money in the end ๐Ÿ˜‰ I may pickup an educational license of 3D coat (unfortunatly with my health problems it is the only one I can afford) as this is really looking nice !

    Like

  3. nola says:

    Hi, good job .
    I am a 3d coat and a blender fen .
    I am more then happy to see the progress in 3dcoat , but what is happening with the blender patch development if i am not mistaking we haven’t heard from this section a lot of time .
    I suppose you are very occupied so good Luke whatever you do.

    Like

    1. farsthary says:

      Hi ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m just leveraging both implementation, UC is limited currently by Blender architecture, not UC itself, as soon as I have both at the same level, I will focus atention also on UC and will make a public release ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. jamez says:

    Wow nice progress Farsthary ๐Ÿ™‚ As a user of both apps I eagerly await any new builds.

    Is this going to work in the standard voxels mode or is the going to a new mode? Just a bit confused as to how your previous polygon subdivision code will work for subdividing voxels.

    Like

  5. Glenn De Backer says:

    I’m really looking forward to it as my big love – sculptris – seems to be neglected. A couple of minutes ago I purchased an educational license and this (along with the autopo tool that really rocks) helped me in making the decision.

    Don’t get me wrong I still love Blender but the two can coexist in my world.

    Like

  6. koshey says:

    So does this mean for voxels extra voxel resolution will only be added only where you are increasing the detail locally? Seems like it will increase performance greatly.

    Like

  7. cousteau says:

    So, basically, you’re doing the same you were doing before, but getting paid… ain’t that nice? ๐Ÿ™‚
    (Also, the extra experience you earn by implementing LiveClay might help you fix any possible bugs or troubles in Unlimited Clay)

    Like

  8. kike sanz says:

    @ cousteau
    that happens when you do what you love
    now how can i get paid to eat ice cream ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have the feeling that Raul is having way too much fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

