Very important step toward stabilization ;)

Hi all ๐Ÿ™‚

Though Sunday is a resting day I can’t resist to make few blog improvements and few announcements:

Yesterday Andrew and I finally smashed a very nasty bug, responsible for random holes that appear sometimes very rarely and sometimes very often depending on the tool and/or the use of symmetry ๐Ÿ˜€

I have stress tested the tool and so far no holes appear in previously triggered cases, Yay!

Secondly, I seems to bend myself to trends :P, I have created a Twitter account so you can follow me there to and also I have made life easier for subscribers ๐Ÿ˜‰ the link is in the right panel of this blog.

 

Very important step toward stabilization ;)

6 thoughts on “Very important step toward stabilization ;)

  1. Nice, instant following ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m glad you fixed LC holes, it’s one of the two major bugs currently in liveclay implementation, the other one is exploding mesh, sadly it’s very complex to replicate, but it tend to happen quite often (unfortunately, undoing and trying to replicate always make the bug go away so I can provide bug-ready file) :/

    Anyway, keep going, I’m glad Pilgway got you onboard, HUGE progress in the sculpting area for 3dcoat ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. hmm … I haven’t found that bug, can you send me at least a picture when it happens? perhaps now it will disappear after we include the updates…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

    1. LOL when I started in this world I choose a name related with an anime series I can’t remember, where the protagonists where seeking for 3 magical books (Japanese likes to mix other language names with their anime, sometimes making authentic soups xD): Farsthary (should mean somehow like the first) ๐Ÿ˜› , Secondario (Obviously the second book) and Thirdsthary (third book, hmm sometimes I have thinked on using that name too LOL)
      Cheers

      Like

  2. haikalle says:

    REally nice to hear that 3d-coat LC becomes more and more stable. BTW I just love TangentSmooth.
    Gives a really smooth results. I would like to have a option to use it with SHIFT key. I use it a lot and after while it start to slow my sculpting if I need to click and select it everytime.

    Like

  3. mercy says:

    Congratulations on the latest release! LC is more stable and works as stated here.

    You may want to add function: insert_ custom_OBJ_mesh into the LC surface volume, placed on cursor as alpha stamp. If you want to be precise do it with the main gizmo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

